Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So, I know I’ve been posting a lot about Love, Time, Space, Magic, and the launch lately, but during all of the hustle and bustle of getting our new baby ready for the world, we missed some majorly awesome praise for our last title, Distant Early Warning!

Since we’ve been working so hard lately, I thought I’d share some of the wonderful feedback we’ve had lately, from readers just like you, about Distant Early Warning:

“I think this book is well-written and compelling. It uses the “zombie invasion” backdrop for a very different story about family and finding a place where you belong… if you’re looking for a book with a lot of references to Canadian life/culture, it’s great for that! I enjoyed the descriptions of things I could relate you. If you’re also looking for a book with references to geek culture then this book brings that too…thus far it’s the best self-published book I’ve ever read, and I’m really glad I bought it!”

-Rai

I loved Distant Early Warning! I look forward to hopefully reading more about Denny!

-Suzanne

Thanks, Rai and Suzanne! Rai also had some great constructive suggestions that I’m really glad fans are open enough to share with me. I’m just overjoyed to be part of this community of readers, and I can’t wait to bring you more, both from myself and the wonderful selection of other authors that are growing the Pop Seagull family.

Tomorrow… cookies!

