Fran, Steve and Son, your friends in books. :)

Fran, Steve and Son, your friends in books. 🙂

That’s right… after years of only hanging out on the net, and at cons, Pop Seagull has entered our first brick-and-mortar bookstore. We are now part of the local authors display at:

The Write Bookshop
285 St. Paul Street
St. Catharines, ON
(905) 684-8426

Denny would be so proud!

Like my title character from Distant Early Warning,  I have spent many a happy hour in the enchanting used bookstores of St. Catharines, and this one has always been one of my favourites. I go in with no money, and come out with even less money, because I can’t help myself when I get in a room with thousands of intriguing old books. If you like literary adventures, and discovering old gems that are hard to find, out of print or just forgotten by the mainstream (or to get a really good deal on gently used current hits or textbooks), then check it out, and take a new local gem home with you as well. I did!

Copies are already selling well, so I have no doubt that this will be the first of many bookstore placements for Pop Seagull. Here’s to progress in this New Year, and to excellent purveyors of the written word.

