Tags

, , , , ,

I just wanted to put out a quick announcement to update status on Love, Time, Space, Magic for those who have submitted.

We have officially closed to submissions, but not all acceptances have been sent yet. We’re just reading through the last of the submissions, so if you have sent us something and not heard back, rest assured that we will get back to you with an answer. There are still a few slots left and everyone will get a fair shot!

If you have been accepted and are waiting for your contract, those are on the way too. The Distant Early Warning launch took up all the time for a couple of weeks, but things are back on track now and hopefully soon we’ll be heading into the editing phase.

I want to thank everyone who submitted. I didn’t know what to expect in the way of interest when I put out the call, and I was overwhelmed in a very positive way by all of the support that has been expressed for my anthology. I appreciate your time, and the faith you have placed in my company, and I really hope that you decide to stick around and see the final product no matter what.

I also wanted to take a moment and update on the Robotica anthology. We’re currently going full-tilt on LTSM, and will be for a while, so we’re considering changing formats slightly with the submissions and reading them all at once, in March. This would enable us to make a better decision with regards to curation and looking at the works as a whole, and avoid bottlenecks in the production process. The only drawback is that it would mean a longer wait time for people who have submitted. If we decide to go this way, I hope people decide to sit tight (and we do allow simultaneous submissions, so why not), but of course, if it will be a problem for you, please email me and let me know. This idea is not set in stone yet, though. I will be making a concrete announcement in the next few days about what’s happening.

Thanks, everyone! It’s been so much fun reading all of your work, and the quality was really good overall. Feel proud, people! You’re doing great.

