Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Well, I’m sure you all know how it is sometimes when you get excited and don’t read the fine print.

We’ve had a few concerned pre-order customers writing us to tell us that the pre-orders don’t seem to be processing on Smashwords. I looked into this issue right away and discovered that this is true.

Apparently, Smashwords doesn’t offer pre-orders on the main site, but on its big affiliates, like iBooks, Kobo and Barnes and Noble. So, that means that the process will be delayed a few days while my book filters into the Smashwords premium catalogue and out to its affiliates.

If you are one of the amazing folks who tried to pre-order on Smashwords and couldn’t get through, first of all, I’m sorry. This is our first time doing pre-orders, and we’re still learning as we go along. And I want to say a big thank-you to the fans who alerted us to this issue so we could respond in a timely manner. Big hugs, you guys!

If you tried to pre-order and I haven’t heard from you, please contact me at lizmclean (dot) artist (at) gmail (dot) com or comment here and I will personally notify you as soon as the preorders become available.

Indie publishing is a continuous learning process, but as long as we keep improving with every new release, and learning from the bumps in the road, we’ll only get better and better, together.

