I know it’s been a while, but as I explained in an earlier post, I had a significant obstacle to business-related pursuits because of my final year of animation school, and/or a whole load of personal stuff that just kept me from either producing new work for the company or doing as much promotion as other years. The great news is that the film is done, animation school is done, and I’m now off into the world pursuing new projects. The film will probably end up being posted here  at some point, but, due to the legalities of film distribution, I’m still shopping it around a bit before posting it on the internet for the public.

I do have a fun video to show, though… my first taped reading at Faery Fest 2013 in Guelph Ontario!

Special thanks to Stephen B. Pearl for the video, and the link. 🙂

I also want to send a big thank-you to the staff and volunteers of Faery Fest, for inviting me as a guest, for treating my editor, Jenn, and I like gold and making sure we had absolutely everything we needed all weekend. Jane, you were wonderful and it was a pleasure to meet you. I loved hanging with my fellow authors, meeting friends both old and new, and scarfing down giant pickles on a stick. Summer fun is pickles on a stick. This is undisputable. 😛

And, to anybody out there who loves costumes, puppetry, horses, crafts or participational theatre, especially for families, please go to this charming festival. I really appreciated that Faery Fest was a real, honest-to-goodness all ages festival, with tons of little ones, teens and adults, all having genuine fun together. So many fandom events claim to be family-friendly to convince people not to skip them because they have kids, but in my mind, there is a big difference between an event that merely tolerates children and tries to avoid showing them inappropriate material, and one that is genuinely family-friendly. Faery Fest accomplishes true charm, family-friendliness and inclusiveness, without sacrificing an ounce of fun. Check it out, everybody! You know you want to!

