So, if you follow our Facebook, you may have noticed that I’ve gotten a little graph-happy over the last day or so. Well, I won’t disappoint here, either. I’ve saved the best one for last: a complicated schema that details a rich and nuanced problem that has plagued writers since the discovery of citrus fruit. This graph comes to us courtesy of Graphjam.

Personally, I’m surprised they came up with ‘door hinge’. That’s a rare stroke of genius, if you ask me.

At any rate, I’m taking a break today from all the serious, story-related posts in the ‘Things I Love’ series for a bit of humor and an update on what’s been going on around here. First of all, I’m rather nervous about the postal strike and what a backlog in the mail service may do to my ability to mail proofs and therefore get physical copies of some of our books out on the market by Polaris. I sincerely hope things work out, but I may end up changing the physical book’s release date and bringing a metric tonne of coupons for e-books to the con instead. I don’t want to do that, but I can’t help a postal strike.

In other news, I’ve started work on my crazy-awesome Polaris costume! There’s not enough of it finished for pictures to make any sense just yet, but I have a feeling that by the end of today, there will be. I’m also looking into attending the Toronto Word on the Street Festival in September, which looks like a very good time indeed.

Well, I think that’s just about it for today. Have a good one! As for me, I’m off to do more sewing. And trying to come up with some other sly combination of words that rhymes with orange.

